Music Review: BigLITTLE Says ‘Ola Otan’

image

I’m just getting to evaluate BigLITTLE for the first time despite a promo message I found on him calling his debut single ‘As E Dey Hot’ successful. Anyway, I gave ‘Ola Otan’ my ears and I wasn’t impressed. Perhaps you could find the stuff admirable but I’m sure you’d come to my conclusions on the track.

The highpoint is the production. Good one by Magik, though ‘Ola Otan’ has a cool rhythm that reminds one of Wizkid’s ‘Ojuelegba’. BigLittle does more to bring the Star Boy to the mind. I can conveniently call this guy a Wizkid wannabe as everything about ‘Ola Otan’ lacks originality.

What surprised me was that despite having performed at a couple of big gigs,  no Major musician had the balls to advise BigLITTLE to device for himself a unique style. It’s never too late because he’s still fresh in the industry.

Download

We'll like to hear your opinion!

